top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

Ever Bilena ULTIMATTE Eyeshadow Palette | Review

Updated: Mar 26, 2020


Ever Bilena ULTIMATTE Eyeshadow

I am back with another eyeshadow review! And this is another product from a favorite Filipino beauty brand, #EverBilena.


Back in July, a good friend of mine gifted this compact shadow palette. It was something I've been eyeing for a few weeks then. She knows me very well! I told her I will make a review for this one. And here it is! Hi, Allysa! ♡


12 shades of matte and natural colors.

On Lazada, the Ever Bilena ULTIMATTE Eyeshadow Palette retails for Php 220.00. It comes in a matte black box and the entire palette is in black and glossy packaging. For that affordable price, you will get twelve (12) true matte colors!


At the bottom of the compact, you can see the ingredients, stock number, net weight, manufacturing date, and batch number.


Also, take note of the three symbols on the right part. These are very important! This product is cruelty-free and paraben-free!


The jar symbol with "12M" is the "period-after-opening" symbol. It refers to the longevity of the product after you open it. So in this case, I've opened it last July so it will expire in July 2020. But you know how we can be thrifty, powder products can last longer than that! Especially if you are only using it for yourself.


The product also has a pleasing scented baby powder smell.


INGREDIENTS


TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, SILICA, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, TRIDECYL TRIMELLITATE, POLYETHYLENE, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL,, HYDROGENATED STYRENE/ISOPRENE COPOLYMER, MAY CONTAIN: MICA( CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE(CI 77891), RED IRON OXIDE(CI 77491), YELLOW IRON OXIDE (CI 77492), BLACK IRON(CI 77499), FD & C RED 40(CI 16305), MANGANESE VIOLET(CI 77742), ULTRAMARINES(CI 77007)





Let's take a look at the shades.


My first impression: some shades look a little similar to each other.


  • Shades Number 7 & 11.

  • Shades Numer 6 & 12.

  • Shades Number 1 & 8.


They are also a little powdery. Make sure to tap away excess product on your brush.


But I do find this palette highly versatile!


  • Shades 2 and 4 can be used for contouring.

  • Shades 3 and 10 can be used for natural-looking blush.

  • Shades 6 and 12 for a drunk-blush look.

  • Shade 9 can be used for highlighting the browbone.

  • Shade 1 and 8 for setting your eye area.

  • Shade 5 is for the transition shade.

  • And shade 7 and 11 for your outer corners.


The pigments are also plausible. For a beginner like me, it has been like a walk in the park.







 

The eyeshadow game is really not my thing. I'm more like an audience watching the awesome players in this game. But with this palette, I finally let myself into the game and did my rookie best.

So let's play!!!

 






This is what I created.


Honestly, this is the first time I've created a bold look. Thankfully, this palette is very easy to work with.


With this look, I used the EB Advance LTD Liquid Lipstick. And it looks great together!







PROS

  • Affordable.

  • Cruelty-free.

  • Paraben-free.

  • Versatile!

  • Very lightweight and compact. Take it anywhere!



CONS


  • Shades are a little too similar. A matte black, a peachy tone, and a true red would've been a great addition to this palette.

  • Powdery. Especially the darker shades.



FINAL THOUGHTS


I could see myself panning this palette. I'd probably use it for the next two years or so. This product has so many uses that it could be one of your top-shelf favorites. In this season of holiday sales, I was super tempted to get a new powder blush since the only one I used dropped and cracked.


But I'm gonna let my wallet rest since I've already been getting gifts for my family and friends for this coming Christmas.


A shade or two from this palette is going to be on my face every day.


So.. will you cop or drop?



'Til the next review,


251 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page