top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

EB Advance LTD Liquid Lipstick | Review

Updated: Mar 26, 2020

Aside from my eyebrows, I cannot go out in public without any lip color. Whatever product that may be, it's a necessity for me to color my lips because I tend to look pale. I only wish I have natural pinkish lips. That is why I am always on the lookout for lip products. And now, part of my growing collection is the EB Advance LTD Liquid Lipstick.


I would never have bought one of these if not for the Filipino YouTube Vlogger Jennivie Oliveros. She looks so fresh in every video! On one vlog, she sported this fresh, light, and pink shade on her lips. Luckily, she answered in one of her vlogs that she was using this #EverBilena liquid lipstick that I am about to review.


Bold pigment in one dip and swipe.

EB Advance LTD Liquid Lipstick comes in 12 shades, from nudes to vampy ones. It retails for Php180.00 per 5ml of liquid lipstick. The product comes in a glossy transparent container with an opaque cap. At the bottom, you will notice the inner case is shaped uniquely like a bullet lipstick. The classic foot doe applicator also comes with this product. You can go and grab one conveniently almost anywhere: drugstores, convenience stores, and supermarkets.


INGREDIENTS


(1) - Isohexadecane, Talc, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Octyldodecanol, Mica, Hydrogenated Styrene/Isoprene Copolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red Iron Oxide(CI 77491), Yellow Iron Oxide (CI 77492), Black Iron Oxide(CI 77499), D&C Red No.6 (CI 15850), D&C Red No.7 (CI 15850), D&C Red No.28 (CI 45410)


Skinny Dip (left) and Cashmere Blush (right).

For this review, I bought two shades: Skinny Dip & Cashmere Blush. I first purchased Skinny Dip, but I find it a little too light and nude. I'm pretty sure I got the wrong shade. Ms. Jennivie Oliveros had those pinkish lips. So I went on to grab the lightest pink shade, Cashmere Blush. Finally, I got the right one.



Upon opening the product, I discovered that the lipstick has a unique scent. It reminds me of candy! Sour candy to be exact. For me, it's such an uplifting scent because sour candy reminds me so much of my childhood. And the scent lasts quite a little while after you apply it on your lips.



With the application, you will need just a little bit of product. I only swipe it on my lower lip and gently press my lips together to spread it. There's no need to swipe the applicator on both lips because of the thick formulation. It will definitely feel heavy. Try to build up the color from the lightest application. I also tried putting three dots on my lower and upper lip and just smudge the color lightly with my fingertip. The product gave off a cream-based tint look. Love!




I find Skinny Dip a little too nude and pale for my liking. Cashmere Blush, on the other hand, needs a light application to get that cute pink color. But if I've added more product, the pink just becomes too bright for me. That's why sometimes I blend the two shades to get that nude pink shade that I like. It's just a hit-and-miss sometimes because the product does tend to be drying if you have doubled up the application.


After a few hours of wearing and having a meal, the liquid lipstick is still on my lips. Although it gave off a dry, patchy, and flaky look. This is a no-no for liquid lipsticks, but I took my chances and tried to add more product to hide the patches. And voila, it became flakier. So I had to remove it altogether and re-do my lip all over again.


PROS

  • Affordable.

  • Compact.

  • Easy to use.

  • Buildable.

  • Smells like sour candy! 🍬


CONS

  • Thick formula.

  • Drying, flakes off after a few hours. ❌

  • Dries for a while.

  • Not transfer-proof.


FINAL THOUGHTS


Personally, I prefer the formula of the Ever Bilena Matte Liquid Lipstick that came after the EB Advance LTD Liquid Lipstick. The former feels way lighter on the lips! It does not have a strong staying power, but you can re-apply your lipstick without removing the whole thing.


With this lipstick, I definitely love the Cashmere Blush shade. But I will not wear it full-on as I can never get over the flakiness and dryness I experience with this product. Most likely I will continue to use it as a cream tint. I just honestly do not like dabbing liquid lipstick on my lip using my fingertips.


Out of frustration, I experimented with this and tried it as a blush. It blends nicely on the cheeks but it does not stay very long.


To sum, these two shades will remain two. And that is it. I will probably look for a similar shade in the Ever Bilena Matte Liquid Lipstick range.


I just wish they have that sour candy scent!



'Til the next review,




 


SOURCE/S:


(1) Ever Bilena. (-). EB ADVANCE LTD LIQUID LIPSTICK. Retrieved from http://everbilena.com.ph/ebadvance/ever-bilena-advance-ltd-liquid-lipstick/

424 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page