top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

BENCH/ Beauty Eyebrow Tint REVIEW

Updated: Sep 7, 2020

The earliest memory I have from the BENCH cosmetics line is the prettywhenpinched cheek and lip tint which my older sister used during her college years. That was somewhere around 2008.


When I started working, I have used the same lip and cheek tint that came in a nail polish-like bottle with a little handle. It unfortunately didn't last long because the cap unscrewed on its own and almost spilled inside my bag.


Imagine how that plum tint would've looked like splotched all over my things. It could have been a nightmare!


I thought I wouldn't get my hands on any cosmetics from BENCH again.


But just last year they decided to prove me wrong and stepped up their beauty game! BENCH released a new cosmetics collection in minimal packaging and upgraded formulation.


My Etude House Tint My 4-Tip Brow was running out. That was my (and my sister's) go-to eyebrow product in 2019. And now it's too hard to find it. I had to look for an alternative.


So hello to you, BENCH/ Beauty EYEBROW TINT!



I got this one from Lazada for Php 199.00 per product. And it only has one shade, Dark Brown. Check out their eyebrow pencils as well.


A message from the BENCH/ Beauty Team.

They even included a card with a message from the team. Yes, I would like to have and feel #BeautyEveryday, please.


The fork tip to mimic brow hair.

Swatches from the eyebrow tint.



Cruelty-free and Paraben-free!


INGREDIENTS


Water, Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, CI 19140, 102-Hexanediol, Ethoxydiglycol, CI 17200, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, CI 42090, PVP, Hydroxyethylcellulose






The product was kind of hard to manipulate. I wasn't sure if I should press it hard or light on my brows. It does not spread out evenly. The shade was also a little different from my real brow hairs. I wish they added two or three more shades. The velvety fork tip drags my skin. It can be improved to be softer and bendable like the Etude one.


But it has a great staying power! It lasted on my oily skin ALL DAY. I am now truly convinced my oily skin just hates brow pencils and powders in general.



PROS

  • Affordable.

  • Travel-friendly.

  • Cruelty-free.

  • Paraben-free.

  • Long-lasting.

  • Smudgeproof.


CONS

  • Only one shade is available.

  • The product does not spread out evenly and consistently.

  • Velvet fork tip is kind of harsh on the brows.





FINAL THOUGHTS


I admire this re-branding from BENCH! Its vision to provide beauty essentials to ALL is the trend and should have been the beauty trend from the past years.


But providing beauty for ALL means shades for ALL. That's why I am a little 50/50 on this. It only works for people with naturally brown or color-treated brown hair. To my naturally dark locks, it seemed a little unnatural and unflattering.


The fork tip could use some improvement too.


Although I can attest to its staying power. I've tried many eyebrow products in my short lifetime and I already proved twice that eyebrow tints are the only ones that could work for me.


Get this if it's your shade. If it ain't, stay tuned. We can only hope they'd release more in the future with a softer velvet fork tip.



'Til the next review,



187 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page