top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

March 2021 | Playlist of the Month



Can I just say.. I KNEW IT. Same time last year, Dua Lipa dropped Future Nostalgia earlier than expected because of the leaks. The songs were bangin' and I just knew she would bag awards for it. AND SHE DID! Grammy just handed her the"Best Pop Vocal Album" award this month. 🏆



Our girl there is winning but some of us here aren't.


"I think I've seen this film before". Yeah, you did. IT'S DALGONA COFFEE SEASON 2 Y'ALL!


I just wanna curl up and cry. But I do not have the energy for that anymore. I got this ECQ in my mind all day.


Anyway, here's a playlist I want to share with you all. These are the songs I could be listening to right now at the beach while sipping on some ice-cold infusion fruit juice.


Some highlights:

  • MANGO is such a lovely song. It's all about that unconditional love. Plus, they included Masego in this new version.

  • One thing good about this month is that Bruno Mars is back and he brought Anderson .Paak with him.

  • Congratulations to H.E.R. for winning "Song of the Year" for "I Can't Breathe". #BlackLivesMatter

  • DO YOU GUYS KNOW WHERE PEACH PRC CAME FROM? I just heard her song and I just immediately added it in this list and subscribed to her. The song is that good!

  • Foxes sounded like Hayley Williams. That's what I heard from "Kathleen".

  • I love you, Sam Smith.

  • Happy Birthday, Jackson Wang. (And Lady Gaga!)


MARCH 2021 PLAYLIST

  1. KAMAUU - MANGO (feat. Adeline & Masego) [Official Lyric Video]

  2. Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic - Leave the Door Open [Official Video]

  3. Leave the Door Open - Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic (Cover)

  4. No Rome - Spinning ft Charli XCX & The 1975

  5. Luna Li - Cherry Pit (Official Video)

  6. benny blanco, Marshmello & Vance Joy - You (Official Acoustic Video)

  7. Giveon - Heartbreak Anniversary (Official Music Video)

  8. H.E.R. - I Can't Breathe (Official Video)

  9. Peach PRC - Josh (Official Music Video)

  10. Fiji Blue - It Takes Two (Official Music Video)

  11. Foxes - Kathleen (Official Video)

  12. Sam Smith - Time After Time (Live at Abbey Road Studios)

  13. Jackson Wang - LMLY (Official Music Video)

  14. Tai Verdes - we would have some cute kids. (Official Video)

  15. Doja Cat - Streets (Official Video)

  16. Chance The Rapper - The Heart & The Tongue



See you all outside soon.. hopefully,

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page