top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

March 2020 | Playlist of the Month

Updated: Apr 3, 2020



This is my day 17 into the Enhanced Community Quarantine and I honestly almost forgot about this blog post. I was so caught up on the news, social media, sleeping, work, realizing the fragility of my 20-something-year-old body, and chores (finally had the chance to deep clean my room).


Earlier this March, I kept hearing "Say So" by Doja Cat from my niece watching TikTok videos non-stop! It's not surprising that it grew on me. Now it's on my workout playlist, too.


In the midst of the lockdown, The Weeknd, Jhené Aiko, and Childish Gambino dropped their albums out of nowhere. Special mention to Dua Lipa who had to release her album earlier because of the leaks! You're gonna get awards for this album girl, don't worry. "Boys Will Be Boys" is a guaranteed anthem.


Also, I'm glad to be hearing more from Harry Styles. The solo career is going well for him.


And to my fellow 88rising stans, you need to check out Rich Brian's mad twist on "Tokyo Drift". SPOILER ALERT: Don't wait for the chorus. It's not gonna go there.


You might wonder why this playlist is extra long. That's because I added in Will Smith's "chill beats to quarantine to" with his own visual of a studying dude (the fresh prince, see the shirt). It has been decided in the comments section that we shall now call him as: Chill Smith.


This is my quarantine playlist:


MARCH 2020

  1. Who (feat. BTS) - Lauv

  2. Say So - Doja Cat

  3. everything i wanted (Billie Eilish Cover) - JP Cooper

  4. Softly Spoken - Phum Viphurit

  5. Never Worn White - Katy Perry

  6. Break Up Song - Little Mix

  7. Levitating - Dua Lipa

  8. Good In Bed - Dua Lipa

  9. Boys Will Be Boys - Dua Lipa

  10. How To Be Lonely - Rita Ora

  11. Better Days - One Republic

  12. Sometimes - Kodaline

  13. Know Your Worth - Khalid, Disclosure

  14. Like It Is - Kygo, Zara Larsson

  15. 35.31 - Childish Gambino

  16. 53.49 - Childish Gambino

  17. To Die For (Acoustic) - Sam Smith

  18. RICH BRIAN TOKYO DRIFT FREESTYLE

  19. Don't Waste My Time - Usher ft. Ella Mai

  20. Born Tired - Jhené Aiko

  21. BELIEVE IT - PARTYNEXTDOOR & Rihanna

  22. Slow Down - Skip Marley, H.E.R.

  23. Harry Styles: NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert

  24. Rex Orange County: NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert

  25. chill beats to quarantine to - Will Smith






#StayHome (if you can) and listen,


43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page