top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

July 2022 | Playlist of the Month



July is a special month to me. 🎂


This is when I tend to contemplate about my entire year while eating three different types of cake and overloaded with party food. It's a bittersweet time for me. Usually, it's rains and it's extra wet and cold outside. What else makes you melancholic more than that scenario?


Right now, I am trying my best to recall moments from this month (since this a super late post), but all I can recall is cake. 🤷‍♀️


Although, I am happy to announce that I still had some time to listen to awesome music (old and new) in July. 🥳



PLAYLIST HIGHLIGHTS!

  • I got hauled back into OPM lately, and I found out there are so many up-and-coming artists I do not know. My homework for myself was to figure out the difference between Zack Tabudlo, Arthur Nery, and Adie. And I do not mean that in a bad way! These three just have some reaaaaally soothing voices and incredibly lovely calming songs. Then, it just hit me I AM familiar with them. Adie was already included in my May 2022 playlist. Zack Tabudlo has that one song with Moira. And Arthur Nery is connected to BabyJu — PH TikTok knows why!

  • j-hope has a new album!

  • And SUPER JUNIOR surprised us with a comeback!

  • I hope you guys love Bobby Nasenga as much as I do. He mixes THE BEST playlists for different (and very specific) types of moods. The last three tracks at the bottom of this list are my go-to mixes whenever I want to get in the right groove for the day.

  • Last but not the least, doesn't this song capture the essence of a Cancer person? ♋



JUNE 2022 PLAYLIST OF THE MONTH:

  1. officially missing you - tamia (joseph solomon cover)

  2. NIKI - Oceans & Engines (Official Lyric Video)

  3. Paolo Sandejas - Sorry (Official Lyric Video)

  4. thuy - trust ft. RINI (official music video)

  5. SUPER JUNIOR 슈퍼주니어 'Mango' MV

  6. AUGUST 08, Jhené Aiko - Water Sign (Official Video)

  7. j-hope '방화 (Arson)' Official MV

  8. Rex Orange County – THE SHADE (Amazon Music Performance)

  9. 로꼬 (Loco) & 화사 (Hwa Sa) - 'Somebody!' Official Music Video [ENG/CHN]

  10. Zack Tabudlo - Habang Buhay (Sabihin Mo Na Digital Concert)

  11. Zack Tabudlo - Pano (Lyric Video)

  12. Zack Tabudlo - Anghel (Lyric Video)

  13. Zack Tabudlo - Iba (Lyric Video) ft. Moira Dela Torre

  14. Pagsamo

  15. loved you then, love you still - playlist

  16. lovers and friends - 2000s r&b playlist

  17. chill r&b/soul - playlist






Catching up (again),






 



What's with the monthly playlists? Come with me and I'll tell you all about it right here.

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page