top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

April 2022 | Playlist of the Month



So... this is a late post. 😅


April's been a whirlwind of events, so I was absolutely swamped and preoccupied. That's why this one and only post that comes out every month on this blog got delayed for a few days.


What's up? Why the delay?


FAMILY EVENTS! Like left and right. I barely had straight 8 hours sleep for this month. It's usually 4 hours. I'm lucky if I even get to 6 hours of sleep. (This is not good. Get that complete, deep, and nurturing sleep, dear friends.)


Playlist highlights below!

  • FKJ has been a go-to if I wanted a day to just chill and rest. Then one day during a typical day lurking on the internet, I discovered ((( O ))), who apparently is FKJ's wife! And she's a Filipina! Imagine my surprise when I knew that. FYI: ((( O ))) is read as The Sundrop Garden.

  • Montell Fish is the new artist I discovered this month. He just lines up perfectly with all the soul/blues/RNB genre I typically listen to.

  • Currently, I am going back and forth Taehyung and Yoongi. I'm kind of questioning my bias. LOL. Armys, is that normal???? Yoongi's collaboration with PSY didn't help! 😂

  • I haven't been noticing OPM artists for quite a while. I only get to listen parts of some OPM songs from TikTok. For this playlist, I'm happy to finally put in some effort to look for something so this is where I loved Zack Tabudlo's Habang Buhay.

  • And finally, for my Filipino readers, vote wisely this upcoming May 9 National Elections. Vote for a candidate who is a true public servant, always working for the good of the people. #LetLeniLead 🌹💗


APRIL 2022 PLAYLIST OF THE MONTH:

  1. i want you around - snoh aalegra (joseph solomon cover)

  2. no fool - joseph solomon (orginal song)

  3. keshi - ANGOSTURA

  4. FKJ - Greener ft. Santana [Official Music Video]

  5. ((( 1 ))) - 10. Je Suis Infini

  6. FKJ - Vibin' Out with ((( O )))

  7. 88rising & BIBI - Best Lover (Official Music Video)

  8. Daniel Caesar - Please Do Not Lean (Audio) ft. BADBADNOTGOOD

  9. wings (official video)

  10. MONTELL FISH - WONDERFUL GOD (ACOUSTIC VERSION)

  11. BTS (방탄소년단) 'Butter' @ The 64th GRAMMY Awards

  12. PSY - 'That That (prod. & feat. SUGA of BTS)' MV

  13. Sam Smith - Love Me More (Official Video)

  14. Zack Tabudlo - Habang Buhay

  15. Lizzo - About Damn Time [Official Video]

  16. Jessi (제시) - 'ZOOM' MV

  17. The Weeknd - Out of Time (Official Video)

  18. Anees - Sun and Moon (Official Video)

  19. searching for peace of mind - r&b playlist

  20. when you're in your safe space - playlist

  21. ROSAS (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO)

  22. Liwanag Sa Dilim (All Star Version)




Making moments,





 




What's with the monthly playlists? Come with me and I'll tell you all about it right here.




67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page