top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

February 2022 | Playlist of the Month

Updated: Apr 1, 2022



Happy month of love! 💓


Hopefully, you've had a wonderful 28 days of February. The month was short and quick, but it sure was jam-packed with multiple affairs for me. I'd say that it even tried to take January 2022's crown with all the whirlwind of events I've experienced.


HIGHLIGHTS, YA'LL:

  • JP Cooper released his new album, "She", that could make or break your heart. I added both versions (original and acoustic) of "Need You Tonight", sounds different but equally heart-wrenching. Listen at your own risk.

  • Raveena and Snoh Aalegra's songs here are not particularly new, but they just tug at the right places at the right time this month. These songs depict how love just makes you float and gloat about the best kind of love you've ever had before.

  • I'm kind of mad at myself because I only had the interest to listen to YEBBA this year. Her Sofar Sounds NYC session was always recommended to me, but I've never clicked on it. I've only realized how amazing she is when I listened to her duet with Lucky Dave in "How Much Can A Heart Take".

  • Last February 5, 88rising held DOUBLE HAPPINESS GLOBAL DIGITAL FESTIVAL for their Year of the Tiger celebration. This event is also a fundraiser to support Asian Mental Health Collective. A couple of my favorite performances are in this playlist, but also don't forget to check out the other artists who also participated in this FREE digital concert. 🤞

  • I thank the universe (and YouTube algorithm) for introducing to me Joseph Solomon and his talent! At first, I was only interested in listening to his popular song covers. But while browsing his channel, there were a couple of worship songs that I've discovered. When they said a song could move you in a way you could not comprehend, it's true. This lovely song did that to me.


FEBRUARY 2022 PLAYLIST:

  1. JP Cooper - Need You Tonight (Official Video) ft. RAY BLK

  2. JP Cooper - Need You Tonight (Acoustic / Live)

  3. Still Dreaming

  4. Snoh Aalegra - Fool For You | A COLORS SHOW

  5. keshi - TOUCH (Official Video)

  6. Pink Sweat$ - Waiting On You feat. Sabrina Claudio (Live Performance)

  7. dhruv - grateful (Official Video)

  8. Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic - Love's Train (Con Funk Shun Cover) [Official Audio]

  9. Rex Orange County - AMAZING (Official Video)

  10. Paravi - Love Grows (Where My Rosemary Goes) (Official Video)

  11. Lucky Daye - How Much Can A Heart Take Ft. Yebba (Live Performance)

  12. YEBBA - My Mind | Sofar NYC

  13. Jackson Wang Live at 88rising Double Happiness (Drive You Home, LMLY) — Presented by Hennessy X.O.

  14. Stephanie Poetri & Alex Porat Live at 88rising Double Happiness — Presented by Lexus

  15. Seori Live @ 88rising Double Happiness (Lovers In The Night, Dive with you) - Presented by Injective

  16. wonderful God [find me] x montell fish

  17. find me [acoustic johnnyswim mashup] x joseph solomon

  18. most beautiful/so in love - joseph solomon (maverick city cover)+




Currently experiencing all forms of love,





 




What's with the monthly playlists? Come with me and I'll tell you all about it right here.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page