top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

March 2022 | Playlist of the Month



Summer's sliding in quick! 🌞


Everybody's Instagram stories are at the beach or the mountains lately. It's so fun to view them. I haven't been on any early summer outings myself, but I have been going out more these days. I bike in the morning as a daily exercise. Never thought I would do it on a regular basis! Gosh, I did miss the sun during those gloomy '-ber' months. The warmth was welcoming, and I've loved it the moment it hit the country. Although, I always forget to wear more sunscreen because my face is tanner than the rest of my body now. 😅


When I was younger, I wanted the monsoon season more for the cold weather, for staying in, and sleeping in. As an adult, I now crave the summer more. I feel like I can get more things done. Sure, the summer season is sweltering, but I feel more... alive.


Playlist highlights!

  • The first 3 tracks from KAMAUU, Free Nationals & Chronixx, and Adeline should be listened to with a sangria in hand by the sea as you sit under the shade of palm trees in your linen pants and crochet crop top. That's the only way to fully enjoy these tracks.

  • The animated movie, 'Turning Red', gave birth to the fictional boy band 4*TOWN (which has 5 members, 🤷‍♀️) and their sound is a lot like a mega combo of *NSYNC, Backstreet Boys, and BTS!

  • Don't forget Megan Thee Stallion & Dua Lipa's fun collab. This is my 'getting ready' jam of the month.

  • RINI is back! If you feel like slowly falling in love again, watch the short film 'Constellations'.

  • Umi and Mahalia are also focused again on doing their ~kween tingz~. 👑 Always giving, never lacking.

  • Yes, I do have 2 Joseph Solomon covers here. Don't fight me!!!



MARCH 2022 PLAYLIST:

  1. KAMAUU - Far Rockaway (Official Music Video)

  2. Free Nationals & Chronixx - Eternal Light (Audio)

  3. Adeline - Whisper My Name | A COLORS SESSION

  4. Jason Mraz - Always Looking for You (Official Lyric Video)

  5. Amber Liu - EASIER (feat.Jackson Wang) (Official Video

  6. Megan Thee Stallion & Dua Lipa - Sweetest Pie [Official Video]

  7. ain't no sunshine - bill withers (joseph solomon cover)

  8. Godspell - The New Broadway Cast: Beautiful City

  9. 4*TOWN (From Disney and Pixar’s Turning Red) - Nobody Like U (From "Turning Red")

  10. Constellations (Acoustic) Short Film

  11. KWAYE - Lost In My Boots [Official Music Video]

  12. Tom Misch - It Runs Through Me (feat. De La Soul) [Official Video]

  13. Pink Sweat$ - Real Thing (feat. Tori Kelly) [Official Music Video]

  14. UMI - sorry (Official Video)

  15. gravity - john mayer (joseph solomon cover)

  16. Mahalia - Whatever Simon Say





Hope some of these tracks accompany you during your exciting summer trips. Have lotsa fun! 🤸‍♀️



Forehead getting tanned,





 



What's with the monthly playlists? Come with me and I'll tell you all about it right here.


51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page