top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

BYS Peachy Pinks Eyeshadow Palette | Review

Updated: Mar 26, 2020



The day I bought this palette is the day I decided to join the trend of fresh, peachy looks! And I thank BYS Peachy Pinks Eyeshadow Palette as my beauty ally for this desire.


This is an 8-piece eyeshadow palette that combines matte and shimmer brown, pink, and peach shades which is suitable for everyday and bold looks, depending on your style. Beside this one, I saw another pink palette by #BYS with really good shades. But the packaging really caught my eye.


Cheering for the cute looks to slay!

I bought this at Watsons for the regular price of Php 449.00 for 8g of product. It comes in a matte black plastic container with eight small metal pans per shade. As far as my needs are concerned, this is one is enough for a beginner like me. For their other peach palettes, BYS offers a 12-shade eyeshadow tin palette and a complete face palette and you can check that out right here.



INGREDIENTS


Mica, Talc, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Polyethylyne, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Paraffinum Liquidum, Squalane, Polyisobunate, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol,

Cocos Nucifera Oil


This palette also comes with a dual tip sponge applicator you can use mostly for the shimmery shades. I suggest using an eyeshadow blending brush for the smooth and matte colors.

On the photos above, you can see the vivid colors and the slight difference of pigmentation indoors and outdoors. The matte red shade (4th from the left) and that shimmery bronze shade (7th from the left) stands out the most. But for an everyday look, I prefer the pink champagne shimmer color (1st from the left).

Stare down ABG-style or do Aegyo with the BYS Peachy Pinks Eyeshadow Palette. 🍑

It all depends on your mood for the day. You can full-on apply the eyeshadows for that striking bold look or a barely-there bright eyes look.


PROS

  • Cruelty-free!

  • Blendable.

  • Beginner-friendly.

  • Colors perfect for easy and fresh everyday looks.

  • Compact, you can carry it in your everyday makeup bag.

CONS

  • Some shades produce fall outs. (I'm looking at you shimmery bronze shade.)

  • Could have had a real "peach" shade, not just a combination of colors that could become peach.

FINAL THOUGHTS


Although I've been very happy with this palette, I will proceed to save up for the 12-shade tin palette or the face palette which I think is more fun and versatile to play with. I also believe that this is not a complete kit, you will need a true matte transition shade to create endless looks. This is better used together with other palettes.


But overall, I am still loving this eyeshadow and I bet I will be using it for more occasions to come.

'Til the next review,

197 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page