top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

3W Clinic Snail Eye Cream | Review

Updated: Sep 7, 2020



This me coming back with another review before July ends.


Month 4 into this historical pandemic era and we're still quite unsure where tomorrow will take us. Who's been getting lesser sleep nowadays? Because I do. My sleeping pattern is not great to begin with and this current situation does not help. So the dark circles under my peepers made a comeback. It's about time to review another eye cream.


It's the 3W Clinic Snail Eye Cream!


This is only my second eye cream review. This is the first one from QuickFX.


I've been meaning to look for an eye cream after the QuickFX but I couldn't choose one. There's just so many! I decided to go for a brand that impressed me on the first product I've tried from them. Back in the summer of 2019, I was blown away by 3W Clinic's Natural Make-Up Powder and its freshly mattifying effects! From this HG product, I've met this quaint tube-type eye cream.



3W Clinic is a brand under DoDo Company, the original manufacturer of Palgantong Powder. These loose powders were often used by celebrities and makeup artists in South Korean broadcasting and racked up a considerable following. After a rebranding, 3W Clinic was born. The brand now offers the popular powder formula along with a more extensive range of cosmetics and skincare products.



INGREDIENTS


Water, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Polyacrylamide, Dipropylene Glycol, C13-C14 Isoparaffin, Laureth-7, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Betaine, Polysorbate 80, Sodium Hyaluronate, Snail Secretion Filtrate (0.1%), Galactomyces Ferment Filtrate, Cnidium Officinale Root Extract, Chelidonium Majus Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Saururus Chinensis Extract, Chrysanthemum Sibiricum Extract, Cyperus Rotundus Root Extract, Arctium Lappa Root Extract, Thuja Orientalis Extract, Polygonum Multiflorum Root Extract, Acorus Gramineus Root/Stem Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Adenosine, Sodium Polyacrylate, Fragrance


A leaflet is included to give light to the Hangul writings on the packaging.

I got this from the BeautyMNL holiday sale price of Php 279.00 from the regular price of Php 349.00. You really have to watch out for the discounted sales!



HOW DID IT GO?




It's my first time to use a product with snail essence. There's quite a scent to this eye cream but it's bearable. But it is kind of tacky. My hair sticks to my face so much at night whenever I have this eye cream on. In the morning, I could still feel the product as I wash my face with water. I don't think it gets fully absorbed into the skin.


I like the gold accents on the packaging which feels kinda luxe and I always smile whenever I read "Happiness is feeling cool, calm and uplifted."


I was hoping this eye cream could diminish the lines under my eyes. But it wasn't successful on that part. Now, I am just counting on its hydrating effects whenever my skin feels dry and dull.


PROS

  • Affordable.

  • Hydrating.

  • 40ml of eye cream is worth 3-4 months of use.



CONS

  • Tacky. Hair sticks to my face a lot when I have this eye cream on. Wear a hairband!

  • There aren't any noticeable effects. :(



FINAL THOUGHTS


It's affordable so I like it. It is a potential repurchase from me. Not unless I find another eye cream in the same price range I could try. (Which is 100% possible with the endless offerings in the market.) If your under eyes are super dry, I think you'd like this due to its thick texture. But if you're oily like me, better skip this one and look for another eye cream.



'Til the next review,


1,476 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page