top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

Why I Hate My Acne-Prone Skin



I hate that it's on MY skin. I hate that I own it. I hate that each one is mine and mine alone. I hate that I already discovered many ways how to get rid of it.


I hate that I realized my love for skincare. I hate that it gave me the guts to put up a website for my reviews. I hate how it opened the possibility for me to finally brush up on my writing skills.


I hate that it gave me an "i-dont-give-a-f*ck" attitude. I hate that I don't care about it most of the time. I hate how much I got used to it. That when someone points it out, I just shrug it off. It's life and it happens.


I hate how I learned how to use makeup to cover it when I want to. Or uncover it when I need to.


I hate that this happened during my adulthood when I have better things to do, when I have a clearer mind, when I love myself better than I did in my younger years.


I hate how it made me look after my diet. I hate how it made me choose healthier options.


I hate that it made me learn more about myself. I hate that it made me take care of myself and be aware of my overall health.


I hate it gave me a chance to help other people who suffer the same predicament. I hate how I can finally offer a helping hand in a way that I could.


I hate knowing that there are other people out there willing to help me, too. I hate knowing we are always out here for each other.




Love your own skin,




165 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page