top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

Quick FX Review Part 1: Pimple Eraser and Eyelift Cream

Updated: Aug 24, 2021


Hi! This is the first part of a series of reviews with the local skincare brand #QuickFX. For this first review, it will be focused on the Pimple Eraser and Eyelift Cream. I decided to put them together on a single review since I bought them together bundled for a single price.


To begin with, I have been using the Pimple Eraser since December of last year. I first purchased the 10g variant. Same goes for the Eyelift Cream. The Eyelift Cream, I've been using since February 2019. The packet packaging is quite ideal for travelling as it can fit nicely in your bag and will not spill because of the cap. It's also useful for people who like to try out products without paying for a hefty price.


Let me rave first about this good luck finding this gem.


What I have here are the products in small tube-like packaging which were being sold at Watsons (the only one left!) for 199 pesos! I was lucky because I was running out of them both.


The Quick FX Pimple Eraser and Eye Cream Bundle
Look at these twins. Reminds me of something I saw on TV. Hmm..

I'm not sure if this is also sold or still available in other Watsons branches. But if you do see one, grab it because it really is a steal!



Now let's get to the details!


 

QUICK FX Pimple Eraser


Newly-bought Quick FX Pimple Eraser with the same product I've throroughly emptied out.

I used to put on Celeteque Acne Clearing Spot Gel before this one. I tried Quick FX on a whim because the Celeteque one is quite expensive and it stung my skin. The 10g packaging with the cap seemed interesting to me as well.




BENEFITS

(as written on the packaging):


Helps prevent and treat acne, clears blemishes, reduces fine lines and dark spots.


ACTIVE INGREDIENTS


Glycolic Acid - rejuvenates and evens out skintone; clears pores by removing old and dead skin; and exposing healthy skin cells underneath.
Salicylic Acid - prevents and treats acne; also clears out blemishes, fine lines, and dark spots.
Defensil ® - reduces skin irritation and strengthens skin barriers with anti-inflammatory effect.
Vitamin C - helps protect against UVB rays and combat sun damage; and decreases wrinkles and lightens pigmented skin.
Niacinamide - helps lighten dark spots; also helps in the treatment of acne.

ALL INGREDIENTS


Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Isopropyl Myristate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth 20, Mineral Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Steareth 2, Stearic Acid, Glycerine, Titanium Oxide, Stereath 21, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycolic Acid, Niacinamide, Ethyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octyldodecanol, Echium plantagineum Seed Oil, Helianthus annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Cardiospermum halicacabum Flower/Leaf/Vine Extract, Butyrospermum parkii (Shea Butter), Salicylic Acid, Ethyl Ascorbic Acid, Trethanolamine

HOW TO USE


After cleansing the skin, gently apply on affected area.
Apply two times daily, morning and night.

Quick FX Pimple Eraser on the skin.




Seeing it with its opaque white color gives off a feeling that it might not work. This is compared to the other acne treatments in the market which is usually in gel-like form. You would think this is nothing but a simple moisturizer. It also does not have a strong scent.









Upon application, you will feel just a tiny bit of a sting. It goes away quickly. In the morning, I blend it lightly on the skin because it dries with an obvious white cast which does not look good if you wear it under a BB/CC cream or foundation. So I also think it's not a good idea to apply it on the entire face. At night, I do not blend it to the skin, I let it sit on top of an acne. I let it completely cover the acne or pimple. I apply this after the toner and before my moisturizer or CC cream.


EFFECTS


Pimple Eraser taking effect on acne on the cheeks and neck.

Does it work? Yes. Definitely! On the photo above, I've had two different types of acne on my cheek (left panel) and on my neck (right panel). As you can see, a pimple dries up overnight after the application of the product. I already experienced the effect the next day. And more than a month after, it has completely calmed down to an acne mark. It has also helped to calm down my hormonal acne which usually appears on my chin. It can also completely halt or reduce swelling of pimples that are only about to pop up on my skin. Continuous usage of this even after the healing of an acne also quickens the lightening of the acne scar. In four weeks, it seemed that the acne wasn't even there in the first place.


PROS

  • Easy to apply.

  • No scent.

  • Budget-friendly.

CONS

  • Dries with a white cast.

FINAL THOUGHTS


Will I re-purchase this product? Yes! I may even buy a few more so I will never run out.


In a nutshell, Quick FX Pimple Eraser belongs to my skincare holy grail list! So next time you stop by a Watsons branch, get one of these to try out and see the effects yourself.


AUGUST 2021 UPDATE


Hey, there! I just want to add to this post that the Quick FX Pimple Eraser Cream now comes in a new packaging! Check it out here:



Three years after, it still has the same noticeable effects! Although, there has been a difference with the formulation.


The Pimple Eraser line from Quick FX has also expanded to other products such as bar soaps, facial washes, toners, and a serum-like concentrate like the one I have in the video.


Click here to view Quick FX's new Pimple Eraser products from the Watsons Philippines' online store!


 


QUICK FX Eyelift Cream


Quick FX Eyelift Cream in sachet and tube packaging.

The Quick FX Eyelift Cream is the first ever eye cream I have ever used in my life. My skincare before only consists of a facial cleanser, astringent, and facial cream. No sunscreen! I know right?! But that was back in college where I have no idea of skincare routines and do not use any makeup products.


But working for the entertainment industry made me much more knowledgeable with basic makeup and its magical effect to our faces. I have been fond of using different makeup products but retained the same skincare routine.


Fast forward a few years into adulthood, ageing has finally revealed itself onto my face. I have noticed increasing lines under my eyes and darkening circles. They truly are a woman's fear.


So I decided to use an eye cream once and for all. And sunscreen as well! This eye cream was included in the Quick FX haul I did early this year together with the CC Cream, Tinted Moisturizer, and No Shine Mattifier. And I shall review them next!


Now, let's get down to business. To defeat eye bags.




BENEFITS

(as written on the packaging):


Helps reduce fine lines, wrinkles, dark circles, and puffiness.

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS


Niacinamide - helps reduce fine lines and wrinkles. It also lightens the skin, targeting dark spots around the eyes. It helps provide moisture to the skin. It also reduces the appearance of skin aging, making skin look fresh and hydrated.
Ellagi-C™ - helps skin recover its youthful resilience, delaying the signs of aging. It is an antioxidant that may encourage more skin elasticity and suppleness.








Take note that 'Ellagi-C™' is only present in the tube packaging. 'Ellagic Acid' is the stated active ingredient on the sachet variant.










ALL INGREDIENTS


Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth 20, Glycerine, Isopropyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Paraffinum Liquidum, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butyrospermum parkii (Shea Butter), Niacinamide, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Titanium Oxide, Triethanolamine, Anogeissus leiocarpus Extract, Hydrolyzed Wheat Flour


HOW TO USE


Clean skin thoroughly before applying. Place a small amount on your finger and apply a thin layer under the eye. Start strokes from the inner area of the eye towards the outer eye area. Use in the morning and at night.


Quick FX Eyelift Cream on the skin.






This is how the product looks like on the skin, applied and blended. It's also a white opaque cream and glides on smoothly on the skin. It does not leave any white cast.









I put this eye cream after the toner and the pimple treatment. I use my ring finger to gently

tap-tap-tap it under my eyes, around the corner of my lid, and a light swipe on my entire lid. Another tip by experts is dabbing some on your smile lines as well. The CC cream goes over it during the day as the base for my makeup. It stays on wet for a while so let it dry a bit be careful not to smudge away as you do the rest of your face.


EFFECTS


Two months of using Quick FX Eyelift Cream.

I don't think there is an obvious difference even after months of usage. The puffiness stayed the same. Or it could be because of my sleeping schedule which is not entirely a healthy one. I also noticed white bumps around my eyes increased after using this for two months, yikes.


PROS

  • Easy to apply.

  • No scent.

  • Budget-friendly.

CONS

  • Milia and/or whiteheads developed around my eye area.

  • Disappearance of fine lines did not happen.


FINAL THOUGHTS


Is this HG-worthy? Probably not. I will use it until it's emptied but then I will move on to another eye cream which is hopefully organic and non-comedogenic.


What's your eye cream recommendation? Let me know and I will review it next!


 

You've finally reached the end of this review! Quite a read, wasn't it? And quite the polarized experience between the two products.

I was excited because Quick FX is local brand formulated in Korea and I for one is a fan of K-Beauty! And I shall review all of my other Quick FX hauls as well very soon. Stay tuned for that!



'Til the next review,




16,043 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page