top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

Year One.. done!



When 2019 came in, I had a lot of plans, including this blog. Had Wix not trigger me with their constant YouTube ads, this blog would not exist! So hats off to Wix for their aggressive marketing. (This is not a sponsored post, lol.)


I do not have any blog experience before this. I had a Tumblr account but I was a shy teen then and I felt like I do not have a lot to say.. yet. Back then, I was still testing the waters and just read, read, read while I still had a lot of time. I was content with reblogging pretty pictures and reading about the life of others. I wonder where they are now?


Then, I graduated from college and worked for an industry I have never even imagined to work for. But I am glad I did!




With this job, I was tasked to dress up and play characters on stage and for the camera. Thus, I discovered my love for makeup and skincare, all that makes me look and FEEL beautiful.


Women hardly see themselves as pretty or worthy of anything with society's unreal standards. So when I discovered what makes me see my own worth and beauty, I held on to it. You should always be the first person to tell you that you're worthy and how to actually make it happen. It may be not be putting on makeup as I do. It's anything that you enjoy doing.


I have thought about the worth of this website. I wasn't getting anything material or monetary from it. But I always come back to the thrill of creating something from scratch. I love taking photos of the products I use, sharing my experience with them, and just recently, creating short review videos on YouTube. I crave that feeling of successfully putting together a brand new blog post. So that's why I continued.


Sometimes, the real world demands so much of my time that I could barely make more than two posts per month. I was also uncertain of trying on new products on my face. It's already troubled with blemishes, to begin with. Sometimes, I can't even push myself to get up to open the laptop and create something. Doubt is always there. But hey, here I am with a one-year-old blog!


If you're still here reading this, thank you. I hope I've been giving you something worth your precious time. I'll keep trying and keep practicing.


To anyone who's planning to put up their own website or blog, just go for it! You'll discover a lot about yourself, what you can do, and what you can offer. There's always room for your ideas and thoughts on the World Wide Web. 😉



Creating and sharing,




58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page