top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

September 2021 | Playlist of the Month


Hey, you. You're here!


I'm glad to be here, too.


September has been quite a wild ride, not just for me, but my whole family. I'm still quite in the midst of processing it all. The entire month, life's realities did its best to test us. But the strength and ability to hold on to each other during these times conquered our sorrows. I am so, so glad that we're all able to go through this.


The only thing my family can do is pray for the peace of the souls who had left us here on earth.


Every sunset is a farewell to the brightness of the day. But it promises a new one after the darkness with tomorrow's sunrise.


 


Here's a playlist highlight for you, for staying with me and this barely breathing blog:


  • "Shang Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings" has been released by Marvel Cinematic Universe and it featured artists from 88rising! My Asian ears cannot thank it enough for the tracks that came from this movie! I've only included a few songs here but here's a link to the movie's complete soundtrack.

  • Also, the musical "Dear Evan Hansen" has been turned into a movie (starred by Ben Platt, questioned by many because of his age). I haven't watched the musical yet but I have heard and loved the songs for a while now. They released new versions by different artists like Sam Smith, SZA, and Summer Walker.

  • And.. that Coldplay x BTS "My Universe" collaboration? 'Nuff said. Click on it and boost your mood instantly. Oh, the boys were appointed as 'Presidential Special Envoy for Future Generations and Culture' by the South Korean President Moon Jae-In. No biggie. 😎



SEPTEMBER 2021 PLAYLIST:

  1. Khalid - New Normal (Acoustic)

  2. OneRepublic - Someday (Official Music Video)

  3. JP Cooper - We Cry

  4. Samm Henshaw - Grow (Live Video)

  5. valerie x amy winehouse

  6. LISA - 'LALISA' M/V

  7. Sasha Keable, Jorja Smith - Killing Me

  8. Run It - DJ Snake, Rick Ross, Rich Brian | Marvel Studios' Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

  9. Anderson .Paak - Fire In The Sky (Official Visualizer)

  10. War With Heaven

  11. Kehlani - Altar (Official Music Video)

  12. Ari Lennox - Pressure (Official Music Video)

  13. Taylor Swift - Wildest Dreams (Taylor’s Version) (Official Audio)

  14. BTS - "Permission to Dance" performed at the United Nations General Assembly | SDGs | Official Video

  15. Coldplay X BTS - My Universe (Official Lyric Video)

  16. Death Cab For Cutie - I Will Follow You Into The Dark (Cover) by Daniela Andrade

  17. Sam Smith - Fix You (Live)

  18. Syd, Smino - Right Track (Official Video)

  19. Sabrina Carpenter - Skinny Dipping

  20. Sam Smith & Summer Walker - You Will Be Found (Official Audio) [from Dear Evan Hansen]

  21. SZA - The Anonymous Ones (Official Video) [from Dear Evan Hansen]



Hopeful for the days ahead,




 

What's with the monthly playlists? Come with me and I'll tell you all about it right here.




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page