top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

September 2020 | Playlist of the Month


This month is the month that made me discover BTS, Hamilton, Jackson Wang, and all at ONCE.

First, I was bored and went to YouTube and thought, what’s this “Dynamite” everybody’s been talking about? I clicked play and watched it not expecting anything. Then, it happened. I was bopping my head to it! And at the last frame of the music video, this KDrama protagonist worthy guy posed and winked. And I was just like..



I got the BTS fever. I got it. I understand you all now. And I.. purple you all. 💜

Second, 88rising has been nonstop this year, we all know that. And so, one day on my recommended feed, Jackson Wang popped out of nowhere. I saw this Asian guy on a tight, white shirt looking at me and I just had to click and play. And there it is, “Pretty Please”, with Mr. Jackson Wang embodying that Wong Kar-wai movie lead character.

Third and last, I had my eyes on a piece of history. If I did not need this for work, I wouldn’t have watched this. I would have thrown away my shot!

It's been two weeks now and the Hamilton soundtrack is all I listen to.



I thought I was done but then a friend recommended The Hamilton Mixtape! My favorites from that Hamildrop is featured in this playlist.


PLUS! New releases from my girl SZA, 88rising star NIKI, my dearest Sam Smith, and Disclosure.

Please do enjoy this playlist, don't wait for it.


SEPTEMBER 2020

  1. Clara Benin - Wine (Official Lyric Video)

  2. SZA - Hit Different (Official Video) ft. Ty Dolla $ign

  3. Rex Orange County - Performing Songs From 'bcos u will never b free'

  4. Jackson Wang & Galantis - Pretty Please (Official Music Video)

  5. Jackson Wang - 100 Ways (Official Music Video)

  6. KAMAUU - MANGO (feat. Adeline) [Official Music Video]

  7. Alina Baraz - Frank x To Me

  8. FKJ | Ylang Ylang EP (Live Session)

  9. NIKI - Selene (Official Visualizer)

  10. NIKI performs "Lose" LIVE

  11. Disclosure, Channel Tres - Lavender

  12. Disclosure, Kehlani, Syd - Birthday

  13. MAX - Blueberry Eyes (feat. SUGA of BTS) [Official Music Video]

  14. Sam Smith - Diamonds

  15. youll be back from hamilton (but all soft and romantic)

  16. SAINT MOTEL - Slow Dance (Official Audio)

  17. “Burn” by Andra Day [Official Video]

  18. Dear Theodosia (Reprise)

  19. Helpless (feat. Ja Rule)

  20. Wait For It



Living; dying (figuratively); and telling my own story,


32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page