top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

September 2019 | Playlist of the Month

Updated: Mar 31, 2020



And just like that, September flew by quickly like it had somewhere to go. Oh boy, how I wanted it to pass by so fast.

The month made unexpected twists and turns in the early weeks. One major life journey that I had been looking forward to has been forbidden by fate.

Naturally, I was heartbroken. "Prepared" for this journey is an understatement. I have already planned out my life had that door opened up for me.

But that's the thing about tomorrows, we never know what's in store for us.

The younger versions of myself would have sulked all the way through. They would have blamed anything and everything in her way. Luckily, they have grown.

She was on the verge of tears after the bad news. But the BAD B*TCH in her took over. But of course, before becoming this 40% better b*tch, I was not alone. Overcoming this disappointment was possible through the supportive people around me. It made me closer to them even more.

Also, being honest with my feelings of regret, being lost for a moment, and clouded thoughts helped me to re-focus and re-calibrate my goals in life. After bouncing back, I could see the hope in the world again. I know I will find my place someday.

Right now, this is where I am stationed to be. To serve the people around me and for me to learn from them.

Just play the right tunes and you'll get back on track in no time. Some are old, some are new. But together, they have etched a place in my memory like it's the rising action chapter of a book.



SEPTEMBER 2019 PLAYLIST


  1. Down To Earth - UMI

  2. Better Off [Reloaded] - Ariana Grande ft. SZA

  3. Honey - Kehlani

  4. Slow Dancing In The Dark (Acoustic Remix) - Joji

  5. Intro (The xx Cover) | Sofar NYC - City of the Sun

  6. Lover - Taylor Swift

  7. In My Head - Ryland James

  8. Somewhere In Between - D'Sound feat. Armi Millare

  9. Everlasting - Albert Posis

  10. Lava Walk - MANILA GREY

  11. Breathe 🐬 Head In The Clouds - Joji & Don Krez

  12. How Do You Sleep? (Sleep Mix) - Sam Smith

  13. Nothing - Bruno Major

  14. Malibu Nights - LANY

  15. 20 Something - SZA

  16. Hurts 2B Human - P!nk ft. Khalid

  17. Balay Ni Mayang - KZ Tandingan & Epy Quizon

  18. Show Me Love - Alicia Keys ft. Miguel

  19. Ocean - Lady Antebellum


Check it out right here.




Happy listening,

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page