top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

October 2019 | Playlist of the Month

Updated: Mar 31, 2020


October was a hectic month.


I thought I will not be able to curate a new playlist. To be honest, I accepted that I will resort to posting a mix of the August and September playlists.


But in between the long nights and the early mornings, I still found a way to go through YouTube in search of new music.


This usually happens early in the morning while preparing for the day ahead. Sometimes, I start off with a song I already know and then I let it drift to the next few songs ‘til I hear one that resonates with me the most. *Save to playlist!*


There were mornings that I needed a quick boost that’s why I’ve included My Chemical Romance in this list. I missed the angst in their songs. I needed that ANGST so I can go through the day without breaking down. You have to agree with me that hearing the first few chords of “Famous Last Words” will get you on ~*beastmode*~.


I’ve only appreciated Coldplay’s “Everglow” just this month. I know right? Maine Mendoza, don’t hate me, please! The song is so good that I couldn’t choose between the two versions in the list.


October has given a boost to my music library. It introduced me to Leon Bridges and Teddy Swims. I found good soul artists this month.


I don’t know how many times I’ve drowned myself in “Rivers” by Leon Bridges to bring back peace and calmness. Works every time.


Oh, and JoJo is back baby!


OCTOBER 2019 PLAYLIST


  1. Seasons (Official Lyric Video) - 6LACK, Khalid

  2. Talk Nice - No Rome

  3. Memories - Maroon 5

  4. Everglow (Live at Belasco Theater) - Coldplay

  5. Everglow (Single Version) - Coldplay

  6. She Used To Be Mine - Sara Bareilles

  7. LOVE. - Kendrick Lamar ft. Zacari

  8. Famous Last Words - My Chemical Romance

  9. La La Lost You (Lyric Video) - NIKI

  10. Joanna - JoJo

  11. Focus (H.E.R. Cover) - Teddy Swims

  12. Let Me Love You (Mario Cover) - Teddy Swims

  13. River (Video) - Leon Bridges

  14. River (Live on Austin City Limits) - Leon Bridges

  15. Leon Bridges: NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert


Time for you to hear it.




Happy listening,



 

Cover Photo by JR Korpa on Unsplash

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page