top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

November 2019 | Playlist of the Month

Updated: Mar 31, 2020


November is over and it was a month to discover!


From my average 10-15 songs per playlist, it has developed into a total of 25 mother-freakin'-awesome-head bopping songs.


These artists just kept on dropping new tunes for us like an early Christmas gift. And speaking of Christmas, The Jonas Brothers released "Like It's Christmas". Suddenly, I'm back to my pre-teen years. But I won't stay there because eventually, I will re-live my teen years after knowing Panic! At The Disco's version of "Into The Unknown" for Frozen 2. Brendon Urie's vocal range is impossibly human at this point.


Also, this month my partner encouraged me to watch "Rhythm + Flow" with him on Netflix. It's a competition against the baddest rappers in North America. If you'd like to see Chance The Rapper, Cardi B, and T.I. as judges and sitting side by side, watch!


!SPOILER ALERT!


Thankfully, the one I'm rooting for stood the champion. D Smoke, the musical and lyrical genius, is here and he gave us an awards show-worthy performance! Eat. Smoke. Take your time. It's a long dinner.


I've also added in my favorites performances from the show. The Top 4 were already winners to me.


We also have AZN RPRZNTZN (Asian Representation 😀) from Crush featured by Pink Sweat$, MONSUNE (this music video gives off an "In The Mood For Love" vibe), and DEAN.


Labrinth also released his newest album and it's very different from the last. Also, do you know Mariah Carey just posted out of nowhere unreleased video footage from her music video for "All I Want For Christmas Is You"? Fans went wild!


And this month was pretty busy so if I wanted to go and reset myself, Savannah Cristina helped out a lot. I wanted to be a mermaid at some point while listening to her sing by the beach.


But the real bop and the repeat-til-you're-sick-of-it is from my favorite, the underrated, the one I loved since "Perfect Strangers".. JP Cooper! Give your ears to "The Reason Why" as he sings it with Stefflon Don (you've probably heard of her featured in many songs and you just didn't realize) and Banx & Ranx. I can't dance but this song makes me want to! And with their generosity, they even released an acoustic/live version.


NOVEMBER 2019 PLAYLIST


  1. Truth Hurts - Lizzo

  2. Breathe - UMI

  3. Funeral - Miguel

  4. Cyanide in the 1Xtra Live Lounge - Daniel Caesar

  5. In My Room - Frank Ocean

  6. Self Care - Savannah Cristina

  7. SoulTies Remix - Savannah Cristina

  8. I Wanna Be Yours - Pink Sweat$ & Crush

  9. Outta My Mind - Monsune

  10. love - DEAN

  11. Truth - Albert Posis

  12. All I Want For Christmas Is You (Unreleased Video Footage) - Mariah Carey

  13. Into The Unknown (From "Frozen 2") - Panic! At The Disco

  14. Last Supper - D Smoke

  15. Let Migo - D Smoke

  16. Michelangelo - Caleb Colossus

  17. Monster - Flawless Real Talk

  18. Stay Ready - Jhene Aiko ft. Flawless Real Talk

  19. Somewhere Only We Know (Radio 2 Piano Room) - Kacey Musgraves

  20. Like It's Christmas - Jonas Brothers

  21. Fix You (COVERS 4K) - Lauv

  22. Sexy MF - Labrinth

  23. This Christmas - Pink Sweat$ & Donny Hathaway

  24. The Reason Why - JP Cooper ft. Stefflon Don, Banx & Ranx

  25. The Reason Why (Acoustic / Live) - JP Cooper ft. Stefflon Don, Banx & Ranx


Play it here.



And now we're down to one month 'til 2020!



Happy listening,


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page