top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

December 2019 | Playlist of the Month

Updated: Mar 31, 2020


This is the last month of the year and the decade. And it has been highly-demanding of my time and energy. I've been away from this personal project for the entire month. It was disappointing for my 'two posts a month' goal but I already expected it. So I'm moving on from that negative feeling.


For others, the holiday season is a vacation with family and friends. For me, it's a season to prepare so I can give that holiday vacation to your family and friends. It has been like this for three years and I'm still getting used to it.


By 11:00 PM of Christmas Eve, the gifts under the Christmas tree were already opened. I was stuffed with fried chicken and wine and chocolate cake. The next morning, I woke up in the same spot on the sofa, still in my work uniform, and makeup unremoved! 😱

gif

That's how much my energy dropped this December.


I've tried my best to push through with music that I earnestly hoped to lift my mood. And of course, it worked.

My list for this month is shy of eleven (11) tracks from last month. I did not have a lot of free time to discover new songs. But some tracks really sank deep into my soul so two or three of these were heavily replayed. (i.e.: "Fall On Me" and "Mean It".)


!BONUS PART!

The last video at the bottom of this list is not a song but a short film. But the scoring could count as a whole medley that tells you an entire story. Make sure you don't skip "Hair Love" from Sony Pictures Animation. It could be your sliver of hope for 2020.



DECEMBER 2019 PLAYLIST


  1. CYANIDE: REMIX ft. Coffee - Daniel Caesar

  2. so sick ( slowed + reverb ) - ne-yo

  3. Belong to the Streets - Savannah Cristina

  4. The Only Reason - JP Cooper

  5. Fall On Me - A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera

  6. Mean It - Lauv & LANY

  7. If The World Was Ending (Acoustic Video) - JP Saxe

  8. Miracle - Labrinth

  9. Sing It With Me (Stripped Back) - JP Cooper, Astrid S

  10. Runnin' (Lose It All) - Naughty Boy ft. Beyonce, Arrow Benjamin

  11. Wanted (String Mix/Performance Video) - OneRepublic

  12. Like It's Christmas - Jonas Brothers

  13. Cozy Little Christmas - Katy Perry

  14. Hair Love Short Film (Sony Pictures Animation)





'Til the next decade,


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page