top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

May 2021 | Playlist of the Month

Updated: May 31, 2021



*DING DING* Hi there. I'm still here. This is my proof of life. I know I've been missing in action. This girl has been booked and busy! But here's a playlist for you as an apology gift. 🎁💿✌️


This month has been about nothing but HEAT. I must have sweat out all the toxins I have unwillingly accumulated last year. AND THAT'S GOOD. Last year is last year.


Sorry, no reviews for this month. I decided to rest and recharge. (And I haven't been successful with that yet.)


PLAYLIST HIGHLIGHTS

  • Best song of this month goes to "I Lied" by Lord Huron feat. Allison Ponthier. There were non-existent feelings FELT! Ponthier has a voice of an angel. Maybe that's the one that made me almost cry, not the lyrics. Although, do listen to the words intently. They are hauntingly beautiful and it might be freeing to those looking for a way out.

  • Good vibes are brought to you by H.E.R. and Chris Brown with "Come Through". Don't forget Little Simz and Cleo Soul with "Woman".

  • BTS broke the charts.. AGAIN. "Butter" melted with the heat of May and it just made my cravings for Korean Cream Cheese Garlic Bread even worse! 🤤

  • Do you need an ugly cry song? Do you wanna let those feelings out? Or are you just feeling content and happy and you just want to get rid of that for any reason? Listen to "This could be my last song. Original song Just a title not about me ."


Overall, this playlist boasts talent and impressive vocals. Those are usually the best parts of a song for me. Here's a tip: listen to this playlist on a Sunday afternoon at home while you're alone.


But here's a warning as well: you may find yourself staring out the window recalling past memories or dancing awkwardly out of nowhere. Proceed with caution.



MAY 2021 PLAYLIST

  1. Ariana Grande - pov (official lyric video)

  2. Twenty One Pilots - Choker (Official Video)

  3. Lord Huron - I Lied feat. Allison Ponthier (Official Video)

  4. Lord Huron feat. Allison Ponthier: I Lied | The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

  5. Little Simz - Woman ft. Cleo Sol (Official Video)

  6. H.E.R. - Come Through (Official Video) ft. Chris Brown

  7. Leon Bridges - Motorbike (Official Video)

  8. Cheat Codes - Lean On Me (feat. Tinashe) [Official Audio]

  9. This could be my last song. Original song Just a title not about me .

  10. benny blanco & Gracie Abrams - Unlearn (Official Acoustic Video)

  11. BTS (방탄소년단) 'Butter' Official MV

  12. BTS (방탄소년단) 'Butter' Official MV (Hotter Remix)

  13. Lil Nas X - SUN GOES DOWN (Official Video)

  14. Masego - Yebo/Sema (Visualizer)

  15. JP Cooper - Holy Water (Visualiser)

  16. keshi - beside you (Audio)

  17. keshi - beside you (live)

  18. No Rome - Spinning ft Charli XCX & The 1975 (A. G. Cook Remix)

  19. Marshmello x Jonas Brothers - Leave Before You Love Me (Official Music Video)




Waiting for the rain,





 

What's with the monthly playlists? Come with me and I'll tell you all about it right here.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page