top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

June 2021 | Playlist of the Month

Updated: Jul 31, 2021



So.. here's another playlist. The third one from my 3-month streak of no reviews. NONE AT ALL. The past three months were filled with stressful and emotional moments. Some were for the better and for the future albeit being a hard decision for me.


Anyway, I'm trying to find a routine in this new life of mine. I cannot promise reviews. For now. Once I get back to my flow, my relaxed state, maybe then a review will pop up.


Just to maintain the life of this blog, I am still keeping this promise of monthly playlists. Because I need to hold on to something normal that I do in the midst of the time-turning events I have (willingly) put myself into. I have written this blog (including the graphics) hot off the press to tell you the truth. I am quickly letting my thoughts pour before the first of July comes in just a few hours.


Some playlist highlights:

  • This playlist, overall, is full of nostalgic tracks. That's not surprising for me. I've always been a sentimental person.

  • ARMYS! Don't fight me if you see old BTS songs like "Make It Right" from 2019. I'm a newbie ARMY so please forgive me! I'm absorbing their singles one by one. Once, I listened to Daechwita for days straight. And I only realized after a week that August D is Suga. I'm so dumb!

  • That's it. Brain drained. :)


JUNE 2021 PLAYLIST

  1. Rich Brian, NIKI, & Warren Hue - California (Official Music Video)

  2. Tinashe - Pasadena (ft. Buddy) [Official Music Video]

  3. Jorja Smith - Bussdown (feat. Shaybo)

  4. Sasha Sloan - when was it over? (Live) ft. Sam Hunt

  5. HONNE - WHAT WOULD YOU DO? (Feat. Pink Sweat$) (Official Video)

  6. Doja Cat - Need To Know (Official Video)

  7. ¿Téo? - Buzzed (feat. WILLOW) [Official Audio]

  8. Nao - Antidote (Official Video) ft. Adekunle Gold

  9. Tiana Major9 - Same Space?

  10. seaside_demo - SEB

  11. Kali Uchis – telepatía [Official Music Video]

  12. Je - Samahan Mo Ako (Music Video)

  13. KATIE - Thinkin Bout You (Official Music Video)

  14. [MV] BIBI(비비) _ KAZINO(사장님 도박은 재미로 하셔야 합니다)

  15. Leon Bridges - Why Don't You Touch Me: Part 1 (Official Video)

  16. Leon Bridges - Why Don't You Touch Me: Part 2 (Official Video)

  17. BTS (방탄소년단) 'Make It Right (feat. Lauv)' Official MV

  18. Beginning Middle End – Leah Nobel (From Netflix’s “To All The Boys: Always and Forever”) Lyric Video





Getting ready and trying to stay steady,





 


What's with the monthly playlists? Come with me and I'll tell you all about it right here.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page