top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

July 2021 | Playlist of the Month



Hello, dearest reader. If you're still looking for an explanation, that's not going to happen here. No more lengthy explanations anymore. And again, here's a playlist for you and me, for my sanity, and for keeping this blog alive. Hehe.


Below are this month's playlist highlights:


  • For 88rising fans like me, "California" is a song for us yearning for something gone and faded somewhere far away, especially with this new acoustic version.

  • JP Cooper has a new song and (a new baby). 🥺🥰

  • "Phosphorescent - Song For Zula" was a song sent to me by a friend of almost ten years. He told me it reminded him of our college days. It sure did. Honestly, my college days of four years just passed by me. There were opportunities missed and lessons learned. To sum it up, it was a trance of growing and finding out life will never be like it was after those four years.

  • Do you get that feeling from a song when hearing the first three seconds makes you feel so sure that it's a good one? Conan Gray's "People Watching" is a lot like that. It's a song that fifteen-year-old me would have cried herself to sleep.

  • This month, we've watched the KDrama "100 Days My Prince" (among many, many others)! I think that's the second time I have seen D.O. or Doh Kyung-soo. The first time I saw him was from the movie "Along With The Gods: The Last 49 Days". He's a great actor and I knew he's from EXO so I tried to listen to his song "Rose". And now it's here on my July 2021 playlist.

  • Did you know? BTS performed for BBC Radio 1. I don't why some memories of childhood were brought back by their "I'll Be Missing You" rendition. I was barely three years old when that song was released. But I felt the song right through my soul.


JULY 2021 PLAYLIST

  1. beabadoobee - Cologne (Official Video)

  2. John K - everything (Official Lyric Video)

  3. Troye Sivan - could cry just thinkin about you (Full Version)

  4. Ariana Grande - safety net ft. Ty Dolla $ign (Official Live Performance) | Vevo

  5. redbone x childish gambino

  6. HONNE - NOW I'M ALONE (Feat. Sofía Valdés) (Official Lyric Video)

  7. Rich Brian, NIKI & Warren Hue - California (Acoustic Live Version)

  8. Rich Brian, NIKI, & Warren Hue - CALIFORNIA [Jackson Wang Remix] 💔💔💔

  9. keshi - drunk (live acoustic)

  10. "How Deep Is Your Love" - Bee Gees (Cover) ft. Brother Stone & The Get Down

  11. JP Cooper - If The World Should Ever Stop

  12. JP Cooper - If The World Should Ever Stop (Gospel / Live)

  13. Phosphorescent - Song For Zula

  14. Sinead Harnett ft. GRADES - If You Let Me (Official Video)

  15. Jackson Wang, Internet Money - Drive You Home (Official Music Video)

  16. Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic - Skate [Official Music Video]

  17. Peakboy - GYOPO HAIRSTYLE [Music Video]

  18. Gallant & Brandy - Dynamite. (Official Video)

  19. Ben&Ben - Pasalubong (feat. Moira Dela Torre) | Official Video ft. Moira Dela Torre

  20. Jacob Banks - Say Something (A Great Big World) | Mahogany Session

  21. Khalid - New Normal (Official Video)

  22. Conan Gray - People Watching (Official Video)

  23. Leon Bridges - Steam (Official Video)

  24. DPR LIVE - Hula Hoops (ft. BEENZINO, HWASA) OFFICIAL M/V

  25. D.O. 디오 'Rose' MV

  26. Alina Baraz - Alone With You (Official Lyric Video)

  27. BTS (방탄소년단) 'Permission to Dance' Official MV

  28. BTS - Permission To Dance in the Live LoungeBTS - I'll Be Missing You (Puff Daddy, Faith Evans and Sting Cover) in the Live Lounge


Play it here:




To another year for me (and you as well),





 


What's with the monthly playlists? Come with me and I'll tell you all about it right here.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page