top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

COSRX Acne Pimple Master Patch | Review

Updated: Mar 26, 2020

Heads up! Here is my first review for 2020!


December was quite a blast and my face went it too, unfortunately. Welp, these things happen that's why I am always on the lookout for products that could help!


This review is dedicated to COSRX Acne Pimple Master Patch! I have been eyeing this South Korean product for a long time. There was one brand of acne patch I have tried before this and the results were disappointing. It was only like a bandage for your acne.


Thankfully, BeautyMNL gave me this product on sale for Php 160.00 instead of the regular price of Php 200.00 last December. Finally, I gave it a try! Let me show you.



It's an A.D.F Hyrdocolloid dressing and lists the three below as its "Skin Benefit":

  • Acts as a protective cover

  • Non-drying

  • Absorbs impurities and oils

Save Rite Medical describes "hydrocolloid dressing" as advanced wound care products that are waterproof and self-adhering, making them easy to use and effective at maximizing healing. (1)



It comes in a resealable pouch. After opening it, you will see the patches are still sealed inside a paper/plastic combo, and then after that, there's still a film of plastic sticking above the patches. It is sealed THREE TIMES so you know this is really hygienic and safe for your acne. It smells medicated inside the pack but no scent emits from the patches.


There is a total of twenty-four (24) acne patches in three (3) varying sizes:

  1. 10 small patches (7mm);

  2. 5 medium patches (10mm), and;

  3. 9 large patches (12mm).



FEATURES


This hydrocolloid dressing intensively extracts impurities while creating a protective barrier that guards external irritants. For natural look by covering blemishes during the daytime, please use COSRX Acne Pimple Master Patch.


DIRECTIONS


1. Before application, clean your face and hands well.

2. Peel back an appropriately sized patch and completely cover on the blemishes.

3. Replace patch with a new one when it turns white and has absorbed oils.


INGREDIENTS


Cellulose Gum, Styrene Isoprene Styrene Block Copolymer, Polyisobutylene, Petroleum Resin, Polyurethane Film, Liquid Paraffin, Tetrakis Methane



The first time I tried this product, there wasn't much of a miraculous effect. I placed it on red and tender acne, known as 'papule'. There's no head to that acne so maybe that's why it did not work. I was already disappointed by that time so I did not use this acne patch for a while.


But yes, the breakouts did not stop and did not spare me from the holiday season. There were now more 'pustules' (acne with pus-filled head) than 'papules'. Being the nitpick that I am, I pricked the two ginormous acne on my chin. And I thought by the next morning it would heal.


Of course, I was wrong. At that point, I was desperate to heal the acne because I needed to come to work that day. That means I need to wear makeup. So I decided to slap on two of the COSRX Acne Master Pimple Patch to the office under my makeup.



I wasn't expecting more from it. BUT LOOK ABOVE! My jaw dropped when I removed the patches. At 9 AM that day, the acne looked horrible and flaky. By 2 PM of the same day, I was only left with redness on my chin. Lesser pain from the breakout too!


Just look at the pictures below. Look at the amount of gunk that was pushed out.



PROS

  • Priced reasonably.

  • VERY hygienic. Sealed three times!

  • No fragrance.

  • Made from South Korea.

  • Keeps you from touching your acne/pimple. KEEP THOSE HANDS AWAY, GHORL!


CONS

  • A little too noticeable under makeup. I guess this calls for a review for the Clear Fit Master Patch! 😉


Imagine my excitement when I received this. Thankfully it has worked out!


FINAL THOUGHTS


I just can't wait for this to go on sale again at BeautyMNL! I would even purchase the Clear Fit Master Patch for keeping acne and pimple safe under makeup. This product is definitely a recommended purchase!


To this date, there is a total of 2407 five-star ratings from BeautyMNL followers. And that speaks a lot for the COSRX Acne Pimple Master Patch. Let me know if it works for you!



'Til the next review,



 

SOURCE/S:

(1) Kaplan, M. (2018, March 5). Hydrocolloid Dressing — Everything you need to know about it. [Blog post]. Retrieved from https://www.saveritemedical.com/blogs/news/hydrocolloid-dressing-everything-you-need-to-know-about-it


172 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page