top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

April 2021 | Playlist of the Month

Updated: Aug 22, 2021



You know what? Same time last year I was at home with too much time in my hands. I compiled twenty (20) awesome tracks for this month's playlist. No more long introduction for this month. I am going straight to tell you about the songs ASAP!


Playlist highlights:

  • My dude Miguel is back. "Sunbathe" is a great summer soundtrack.

  • "deja vu" keeps popping up while I am browsing on TikTok. I got LSS! It's a good song though so I am not complaining. Olivia Rodrigo, our Rodrigo of choice this pandemic era.

  • I've told ya'll before of Black Pumas, right? Listen to their "Fast Car" rendition.

  • It's also been a year since I have discovered Grent Perez on YouTube. The quality of his song covers leveled up significantly. In this playlist is his version of "binibini" by Zach Tabudlo.

  • Do you want to make a bet with me? How many MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name) versions will Lil Nas X release? Currently, there are six videos. I am thinking there are a few more to be uploaded. They'll upload four more videos to make it ten in total. Again, I am not complaining. Let the man get his bag. 💰 💰 💰

  • If you're looking for a pick-me-up song, "Starstruck" by Years & Years is the one. Hypes me up from a dull day.

  • For my LGBT+ friends, I want to dedicate Rina Sawayama's "Chosen Family". I love you all, wherever you are right now. I hope you're having fun, getting loved, and expressing yourself relentlessly.


APRIL 2021 PLAYLIST

  1. Sunbathe - Tainy & Miguel (Official Lyric Video)

  2. Olivia Rodrigo - deja vu (Official Video)

  3. BTS (방탄소년단) 'Film out' Official MV

  4. Seori - Lovers In The Night (Lyric Video)

  5. Jorja Smith - Addicted

  6. The Weeknd - Try Me (Official Video)

  7. Duncan Laurence - Arcade - Loving You Is A Losing Game (Live On The Today Show)

  8. Black Pumas - Fast Car (Tracy Chapman Cover) (Live on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert)

  9. Black Pumas: Tiny Desk (Home) Concert

  10. Lil Nas X - MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name) [Official Video except its not the official video at all]

  11. Years & Years - Starstruck (Official Video)

  12. The Vamps - Would You

  13. Bren Joy - Insecure (feat. Pink Sweat$) [Official Video]

  14. Sonder ft Jorja Smith - Nobody But You [Official Lyric Video]

  15. JESSIA - I'm not Pretty (Official Video)

  16. Rina Sawayama: Tiny Desk (Home) Concert

  17. Rina Sawayama, Elton John - Chosen Family (Performance Lyric Video)

  18. The Weeknd & Ariana Grande - Save Your Tears (Remix) (Official Video)

  19. binibini - zack tabudlo (cover)

  20. Zack Tabudlo performs "Binibini" LIVE on Wish 107.5 Bus



Before I forget, there must be a burning question you'd like to ask from me.


What's with the monthly playlists?


Come with me and I'll tell you all about it right here.



Happy listening,


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page