top of page
  • Writer's pictureMikee Gungon

The Premium Self-Care Perfect Coffee The Contour Blend (Caramel Macchiato) | Review

Coffee drinkers, where ya at?!


I see you, I see you. I bet you're curious. Here's something for you to try. This could be included in your coffee 'Hall of Fame' list or your coffee trolley at home.


Let me introduce to you The Premium Self-Care's Perfect Coffee The Contour Blend - Caramel Macchiato:


This is the prettiest packaging I have ever seen!


In September 2020, The Premium Self-Care, the Filipino-owned company that gave us The Premium Stain cosmetics, ventured into the healthy drinks business and introduced to us Perfect Coffee The Contour Blend - Caramel Macchiato.


As a woman going into her late 20's, I've had my fair share of health concerns. I know I am constipated ever since the world began and my tonsilitis gets triggered by super cold and super sugary foods. My body, my tonsils specifically, loathes ice cream, chocolate, ice blends, and anything that's in the dessert category.


That is why I've been avoiding them since 2019. The dragging years from 2016 to 2018 were tough for me health-wise. I never want to go back to those times.


Thankfully, this coffee introduced itself to me in 2020!


PRICE: Php 280.00 per box with 10 sachets

WHERE TO BUY: Lazada, Shopee, or from resellers in your area.



FEATURES


A formulation of beneficial herbs and ingredients that will help contour your figure,

achieve a youthful glowing skin and boost your overall health.

Enjoy the coffee-shop-blend goodness in every sip, anytime, anywhere.


KEY INGREDIENTS Barley Grass

Moringa Hydrolyzed Collagen L-Gluthatione


WEIGHT LOSS INGREDIENTS Garcinia Cambogia L-Carnitine Gurana Green Tea Extract Capsicum



Check out the benefits of each ingredient below:


Complete ingredients:

Dark Coffee, Barley Grass, Moringa, L-Carnitine, Garcinia Cambogia, Guarana, Capsicum, Green Tea, Almond Milk, Reduced L-Gluthathione, Hydrolyzed Marine Collagen, Stevia, Caramel


Nutrition Facts straight from the box. Look at the vitamins and minerals!


A long list of benefits of

The Premium Self-Care's Perfect Coffee The Contour Blend - Caramel Macchiato.



DIRECTIONS

  1. Empty a sachet of Perfect Coffee Caramel Macchiato in medium-sized mug.

  2. Add about 150ml to 200ml of hot or cold water.

  3. Stir well until powder is completely dissolved.



HOW DID IT DO?



Taste-wise, it's better than the coffee I make in the morning. Some think it's bitter and the coffee flavor is a little too strong. But that's my kind of coffee. I used to drink milky and creamy ones but I needed to get rid of them. Why? Because I found out that dairy can also trigger tonsilitis! Bummer. So I decided to lower my dairy intake as well.


If it is too bitter for you, the sachet can be divided into two servings. This way, you can prolong your stock twice as long.


Whenever I am on a workout slump and stopped taking whey protein, this is the drink I hold on to. I also rely on this a lot for regulating my bowel movement. Overall, this coffee is my healthy lifestyle companion.


Did it trigger any acidity? Nope.

Did I frequent the toilet often? Nope! I was so scared of this because I have a sensitive stomach.

Did it really promote glowing skin? I think it did help my skincare products to achieve better results. I experience milder breakouts nowadays.


But of course, the results I experienced are relative to my lifestyle and eating habits. Results vary for each consumer. And of course, always consult your physician first.


PROS

  • Energy booster!

  • No sugar! Uses Stevia as a sweetener. Great coffee flavor, too!

  • Aids my metabolism and helps control my appetite.

  • Quality natural ingredients.

  • Easy to make, hot or cold. Dissolves nicely in both temperatures.


CONS

  • 280 per box of 10 sachets is quite pricey for some.

  • It's missing a 30-sachet box version. :D


FINAL THOUGHTS

This has replaced my standard coffee+creamer+sugar blend that is usually a hit and miss. I'll admit I am not at my best every morning. I am often cranky and out of myself that the coffee I make is too bitter, too sweet, or too creamy. An easy-to-make blend like this one helps me out a ton.


When they decided to name this as "Perfect Coffee", they definitely knew that they are about to bring the best coffee out there. Natural ingredients with a heck load of benefits? Say no more and give me a box!


The Premium Self-Care's Perfect Coffee The Contour Blend - Caramel Macchiato is 100% a recommended product for me.



'Til the next review,




 


© 2022 by Mikee Gungon. Proudly created with Wix.com.

bottom of page